Stumbled on to the Conscious Shopper (see the button in my sidebar) a few weeks back and LOVE the concept of the Conscious Shopping Challenge: basically weekly goals to cut down on the waste we produce to meet specific Challenges and ultimately cutting down on our carbon footprint.  Great idea, right?   Well, since I am a few months behind when they started, I’ll just start with the first one now:

CHALLENGE: Trim Your Waste-Line

And the first Weekly Challenge Point is: Keep Track of Your Trash for a Week.

OK, I think I can handle that one.  I will check back in next Monday to tell you all how I did and to post the next Weekly Challenge.

Anyone want to join me on this? Head over and take the Challenge!

Don’t miss a single post! Be sure to sign up to receive updates either by email or through a reader.  Choose one of the options at right!
